Alpenblick Farm

About

We welcome you Tue to Sat from 11:00am to 5pm at our farm.

If you’re looking for grass-fed beef, and grass-finished beef (year round), goat and lamb (seasonal), pastured eggs, Swiss Mountain cheese, cheese curds, kefir, honey, and maple syrup, visit us at the farm!

Located only 30 minutes from Ottawa and 15 minutes from Carleton Place, our farmhouse is nestled in a very peaceful setting in midst of fields, forests of pines, spruce and cedars and many varieties of leafy trees on close to 200 acres. This property has always been farmed organically but was officially declared organic in 1972. Our healthy livestock speaks for itself.
A respect for animals and producing food naturally is what drives our farm. We practice organic farming because it’s the way Robert grew up on his family farm in Switzerland. Our high quality of meat derives from pasture raised (grass fed meat, and grass finished) livestock. We offer nutritional advise, and guide you through different cooking experiences. We participate in special agricultural events, fairs and farmers’ markets. Our farm is open to the public for visits and long walks.

Address
8138 Golf Club Way
Ottawa, Ontario, K0A 1B0
Canada
Phone
1 (613) 253-2640
Email
[email protected]
Website
https://alpenblickfarm.ca
Schedule
Tuesday to Saturday : 11h00 - 5h00
Categories
  • butcher-shop
  • food
Ecological grades
80% local products and +
Ecological products
Offers some organic products
Organic products, 80% and +
Social media

Alpenblick Farm

À propos

Nous vous accueillons du mardi au samedi de 11h à 17h dans notre ferme.

Si vous recherchez du bœuf nourri à l’herbe et du bœuf fini à l’herbe (toute l’année), du chèvre et de l’agneau (de saison), des œufs au pâturage, du fromage Swiss Mountain, du fromage en grains, du kéfir, du miel et du sirop d’érable, rendez-vous à la ferme!

Située à seulement 30 minutes d’Ottawa et à 15 minutes de Carleton Place, notre ferme est nichée dans un cadre très paisible au milieu de champs, de forêts de pins, d’épicéas et de cèdres et de nombreuses variétés d’arbres feuillus sur près de 200 acres. Cette propriété a toujours été cultivée de manière biologique mais a été officiellement déclarée biologique en 1972. Notre bétail en santé parle pour lui-même.
Le respect des animaux et la production d’aliments sont les moteurs de notre ferme. Nous pratiquons l’agriculture biologique parce que Robert a grandi dans sa ferme familiale en Suisse. Notre viande de haute qualité provient de bétail élevé dans des pâturages (viande nourrie à l’herbe et fini). Nous offrons des conseils nutritionnels et vous guidons à travers différentes expériences culinaires. Nous participons à des événements agricoles spéciaux, à des foires et à des marchés de producteurs. Notre ferme est ouverte au public pour des visites et de longues promenades.

Adresse
8138 Golf Club Way,
Ottawa, (Ontario),
Canada, K0A 1B0
Téléphone
1 (613) 253-2640
Courriel
[email protected]
Site web
https://alpenblickfarm.ca
Horaire
Mardi au Samedi : 11h00 - 5h00
Catégories
  • alimentation
  • boucherie
Grades écologique
Offre quelques produits biologiques
Produits 80% locaux et +
Produits biologiques, 80% et +
Produits écologiques
Médias sociaux