Blackwood Lane Vineyards and Winery

Share Share
About

Blackwood Lane Winery is proof that you can’t throw away tradition if you want to produce world-class wine. Carlos Lee, owner of Blackwood Lane, has an abiding love and respect for the traditional French winemaking practices, and the results are undeniable – love at first sip. But just how does Carlos create magic in a bottle? Quality over quantity.

The keyword is “handcrafted”. Blackwood Lane wines are made with well-grown BC grapes of the Okanagan Valley in the Oliver-Osoyoos area, fine French oak barrels and most importantly, time. Blackwood Lane red wines are aged at least three years before being released. This creates a smooth, well-integrated wine that offers layers of fine flavours and aromas. While the red wines can be cellared for many years, it’s not a necessity as Carlos releases them only when he feels they are ready to drink.

Blackwood Lane wines are deliciously fruit-forward with very fine tannins and are free of harsh chemicals or additives. Since there are no fining agents such as Isinglass and egg whites, our wines are also vegan! World-class wine for all!

Address
25180 8 Ave
Aldergrove, BC, V4W 2G8
Canada
Phone
1 (604) 856-5787
Email
[email protected]
Website
www.blackwoodlane.ca/
Schedule
Wednesday to Sunday : 11AM to 5PM
Monday and Tuesday : Closed
Categories
  • food
  • liquor
  • vineyards
Ecological grade
Vegan
Social media

Blackwood Lane Vineyards and Winery

Share Partager
À propos

Blackwood Lane Winery est la preuve que vous ne pouvez pas jeter la tradition si vous voulez produire un vin de classe mondiale. Carlos Lee, propriétaire de Blackwood Lane, a un amour et un respect constants pour les pratiques vinicoles françaises traditionnelles, et les résultats sont indéniables – le coup de foudre. Mais comment Carlos crée-t-il de la magie dans une bouteille? La qualité plutôt que la quantité.

Le mot clé est « fabriqué à la main ». Les vins Blackwood Lane sont élaborés à partir de raisins bien cultivés de la Colombie-Britannique, originaires de la vallée de l’Okanagan, dans la région d’Oliver-Osoyoos, ainsi que de fins fûts de chêne français et, plus important encore, de temps. Les vins rouges Blackwood Lane sont vieillis au moins trois ans avant d’être commercialisés. Cela crée un vin souple et bien intégré qui offre des couches de saveurs et d’arômes fins. Bien que les vins rouges puissent être conservés en cave pendant de nombreuses années, ce n’est pas une nécessité, car Carlos ne les libère que lorsqu’il se sent prêt à boire.

Les vins de Blackwood Lane sont délicieusement fruités avec des tanins très fins et ne contiennent ni produits chimiques ni additifs. Comme il n’y a pas d’agents de collage comme l’Isinglass et le blanc d’œuf, nos vins sont également végétaliens! Un vin de classe mondiale pour tous!

Adresse
25180 8 Ave
Aldergrove, BC, V4W 2G8
Canada
Téléphone
1 (604) 856-5787
Courriel
[email protected]
Site web
www.blackwoodlane.ca/
Horaire
Mercredi à Dimanche : 11h00 à 17h00
Lundi et Mardi : Fermé
Catégories
  • alcool
  • alimentation
  • vignoble
Grade écologique
Végane
Médias sociaux