Boîtes de la paix

About

By appointment only. Online order available.

Boxes of Peace is part of the movement of Upcycling design. Diverted from their initial vocation, these boxes of ammunition in magnificent red pine and white pine, with their hinges and strings of origin, become artistic objects at the same time utilitarian and symbolic, inhabited of a soul and witnesses of a history .

Diverted from their military past, ammunition boxes become decorative artistic objects with ingenious design, whose symbolism occupies a preponderant place. By playing with the boxes vertically, horizontally, on the floor, on the wall, the creators offer unique design objects of their kind. They take up little space and yet they have a very strong presence thanks to their unique style and warmth. Not to mention that the Boxes of peace animate the conversations by their history … “A conversation piece” as say the English!

The Boxes of Peace, which have become real collector’s items, offer a choice of responsible consumption while the planet’s natural resources are overused. Already 40-50 years old, they are marked by the passage of time and … they will survive us! Dedicated to the pleasures of life, they are a real tribute to forests.

Address
5425 Rue de Bordeaux #305
Montréal, Québec, H2H 2P9
Canada
Phone
1 (514) 529-0273
Email
[email protected]
Website
boitesdelapaix.com/pages/the-process
Schedule
On appointment only. :
Categories
  • furniture
  • interior-decoration
Ecological grades
80% local products and +
Ecological products
Social media

Boîtes de la paix

À propos

Sur rendez-vous seulement. Commande en ligne disponible.

Boîtes de la paix s’inscrit dans le mouvement du Upcycling design. Détournées de leur vocation initiale, ces boîtes de munitions en magnifique pin rouge et pin blanc, dotées de leurs pentures et cordes d’origine, deviennent des objets artistiques à la fois utilitaires et symboliques, habités d’une âme et témoins d’une histoire.

Détournées de leur passé militaire, les boîtes de munitions deviennent des objets artistiques décoratifs au design ingénieux, dont la symbolique occupe une place prépondérante. En jouant avec les boîtes à la verticale, à l’horizontal, au sol, au mur, les créateurs offrent des objets design uniques en leur genre. Ils prennent peu d’espace et pourtant ils ont une présence très forte grâce à leur style unique et leur chaleur. Sans oublier que les Boîtes de la paix animent les conversations de par leur histoire… « A conversation piece » comme disent les Anglais!

Les Boîtes de la paix, devenues de véritables petites pièces de collection offrent un choix de consommation responsable alors que les ressources naturelles de la planète sont surexploitées. Déjà âgées de 40-50 ans, elles sont marquées par le passage du temps et… elles nous survivront! Dédiées aux plaisirs de la vie, elles sont un véritable hommage aux forêts.

Adresse
5425 Rue de Bordeaux #305
Montréal, Québec, H2H 2P9
Canada
Téléphone
1 (514) 529-0273
Courriel
[email protected]
Site web
boitesdelapaix.com
Horaire
Sur rendez-vous seulement. :
Catégories
  • ameublement
  • decoration-interieure
Grades écologique
Produits 80% locaux et +
Produits écologiques
Médias sociaux