La Maison du Potier

About

Our products are all crafted by hand in Quebec’s beautiful Magdalen Islands. Pieces are made for practical and decorative use and are designed to reflect the brilliant colours of the Islands. Each piece is unique and is made with the utmost skill and care.

Géraldine Cyr founded La Maison du potier in 1990 in Old Harry on the Magdalen Islands. For the past 35 years, this potter has been creating a wide range of hand-turned pottery with its exclusive design characterized by clover blossoms, hay dunes and clotheslines.

She work is in line with a long tradition of pottery and she also gives her work a contemporary touch while producing utilitarian articles with an aesthetic appeal. Without a doubt, her major strength lies in her love and passion for her craft! Her availability and the attention she pays to new trends are remarkable as well.

Address
806 Chemin Principal
Grosse-Île, Québec, G4T 6B6
Canada
Phone
1 (418) 985-2777
Email
[email protected]
Website
www.poteriedesiles.com
Schedule
Monday to Sunday : 9h00 - 19h00
Categories
  • artisan-boutiques
  • artisans
  • interior-decoration
Ecological grade
80% local products and +
Social media

La Maison du Potier

À propos

Nos produits sont tous fabriqués à la main dans les magnifiques îles de la Madeleine au Québec. Les pièces sont faites pour une utilisation pratique et décorative et sont conçues pour refléter les couleurs brillantes des îles. Chaque pièce est unique et réalisée avec le plus grand soin.

Géraldine Cyr fonde la Maison du potier, en 1990, à Old Harry, aux Îles-de-la-Madeleine. Depuis plus de 35 ans, cette potière s’investit dans la fabrication d’une vaste gamme de pièces tournées reconnaissables par son design exclusif caractérisé par la fleur de trèfle, le foin des dunes, la fleur bermudienne et la corde à linge.

Elle s’inscrit dans une lignée de potiers qui tout en donnant une touche contemporaine à sa production produit des articles utilitaires et esthétiques. Son atout majeur réside, sans contredit, dans son amour et sa passion du métier, sans oublier sa disponibilité ainsi que l’attention qu’elle porte à répondre aux nouvelles tendances.

Adresse
806 Chemin Principal
Grosse-Île, Québec, G4T 6B6
Canada
Téléphone
1 (418) 985-2777
Courriel
[email protected]
Site web
www.poteriedesiles.com
Horaire
Lundi au Dimanche : 9h00 - 19h00
Catégories
  • artisans
  • boutique-dartisanat
  • decoration-interieure
Grade écologique
Produits 80% locaux et +
Médias sociaux