Les Moutons du Large

Share Share
About

Les moutons du large is a lamb production company that aims to market a unique, high quality product that is consistent with the trend of reduced mileage per plate, traceability and concern for the well-being of the animal and its environment. Without having the organic certification, at least for the first years, the owners aim at setting up a specification of load including a maximum of local and natural products in the feeding of the animals. Having been trained as a butcher, the promoter Denis Arseneau participates in all stages of production, from birth to cutting and marketing.

As the lamb production project forced the owners to divest their conventional cows, they acquired three cows and one “highland” beef, much more rustic and only requiring a rudimentary shelter for outdoor wintering. This production, shy at the moment, aims to commercialize, on a small scale, this exceptional product by its quality.

For now, we sell our cutting products on the farm. It is located in Boisville West, in Étang-du-Nord. As the production is modest, depending on arrivals, customers are notified by email of slaughter dates, products available and upcoming sales days.

Address
169 Chemin Marcoux
L'Étang-du-Nord, Québec, G4T 3T2
Canada
Phone
1 (418) 986-6566
Email
[email protected]
Website
www.agneauilesdelamadeleine.com
Categories
  • food
  • sale-of-meat
Ecological grades
80% local products and +
Ecological products
Social media

Les Moutons du Large

Share Partager
À propos

Les moutons du large est une entreprise productrice d’agneau qui vise à mettre en marché un produit unique, d’une grande qualité qui cadre avec la tendance de la diminution du kilométrage par assiette, la traçabilité et le souci du bien-être de l’animal et de son environnement. Sans avoir la certification biologique, du moins pour les premières années, les propriétaires visent à monter un cahier de charge incluant un maximum de produits locaux et naturels dans l’alimentation des animaux. Ayant suivi une formation de boucher, le promoteur Denis Arseneau participe à toutes les étapes de la production, de la naissance à la découpe et la commercialisation.

Comme le projet de production d’agneau a contraint les propriétaires à se départir de leurs vaches conventionnelles, ils ont fait l’acquisition de trois vaches et d’un bœuf de race «highland», beaucoup plus rustiques et qui ne nécessitent uniquement qu’un abri rudimentaire pour l’hivernage extérieur. Cette production, timide pour l’instant, vise à commercialiser, à petite échelle, ce produit exceptionnel de par sa qualité.

Pour l’instant, nous vendons nos produits de découpe à la ferme. Celle-ci est située à Boisville-Ouest, dans l’Étang-du-Nord. Comme la production est modeste, selon les arrivages, la clientèle est avisée par courriel des dates d’abattage, des produits disponibles et des journées de vente à venir.

Adresse
169 Chemin Marcoux
L'Étang-du-Nord, Québec, G4T 3T2
Canada
Téléphone
1 (418) 986-6566
Courriel
[email protected]
Site web
www.agneauilesdelamadeleine.com
Catégories
  • alimentation
  • vente-de-viandes
Grades écologique
Produits 80% locaux et +
Produits écologiques
Médias sociaux