Odelayo Clothing

About

On appointment only.

Odeyalo is considered a « slow fashion » brand for many reasons. Firstly, because we offer garments that fit perfectly in a minimalist wardrobe. We prefer creating a refined and functional assortment to an overabundance of clothing. Besides, by creating high-quality pieces, we encourage our clients to keep their purchases for many years and avoid overconsumption.

We have nothing to hide, which means, we try our best not to keep the details of our production a secret. If possible, we try to get our fabrics in local companies and we publish their content in all our product sheets. In addition, we try to be as fair as possible with our prices and we offer online-exclusives at low prices. We have also created an “almost perfect ones” section on our website in which we sell garments with slight defects at a lowest price.

We try to use our fabrics in the most efficient way. Therefore, we offer our scraps to local companies that make underwear or children’s toys. We also work with Atelier Retailles to transform the remaining of our natural fibers into paper. Besides, we print as little paper as possible. Hence, you will never find receipts in your packages. Moreover, we avoid using plastic in our packages (whether they go to individual clients or to our stockists) by banishing individual plastic packaging. We also offer bike or electric car deliveries, in the Montreal area, thanks to LVM.

Because it is important for us to stimulate local employment and invest in our own city, our entire production is made in Montreal by independent seamstresses. Thereby, we make every garment in small quantities with the greatest attention to detail.

Address
6551 Avenue Durocher
Montréal, Québec, H2V 3Z4
Canada
Phone
1 (514) 743-0065
Website
www.odeyaloclothing.com
Schedule
On appointment only. :
Categories
  • boutiques
  • clothing
Ecological grades
80% local products and +
Ecological products
Social media

Odelayo Clothing

À propos

Sur rendez-vous seulement.

Odeyalo se considère comme une marque “slow fashion” pour plusieurs raisons. Tout d’abord car nous proposons des pièces qui se glissent parfaitement dans une garde-robe minimaliste. Nous préférons un assortiment épuré et fonctionnel à une surabondance de vêtements. Ensuite, en créant des pièces de qualité, nous encourageons nos clientes à conserver leurs achats pendant des années et éviter la surconsommation.

Nous affichons la provenance de nos matières dans toutes nos fiches produits et nous achetons nos tissus à des entreprises locales si disponibles. En ce qui concerne nos prix, nous sommes le plus juste possible et nous offrons des exclusivités en ligne à bas prix. Nous avons aussi créé une section “presque parfait” sur notre site dans laquelle nous y vendons nos pièces avec de légers défauts en réduction.

Nous utilisons nos tissus de la manière la plus efficace qui soit. Nous donnons nos retailles à des entreprises d’ici qui fabriquent des sous-vêtements et des peluches pour enfants. Nous travaillons également avec Atelier Retailles pour transformer nos petits bouts de fibres naturelles en papier. D’ailleurs, nous imprimons le moins de papier possible. C’est pourquoi vous ne retrouvez jamais de factures dans vos colis. Nous évitons aussi l’utilisation du plastique dans nos envois (autant aux particuliers qu’aux boutiques) en bannissant les emballages individuels de plastique. Sur le territoire montréalais, nous offrons la livraison à vélo ou en voiture électrique à Montréal grâce à LVM.

L’entièreté de notre production est réalisée à Montréal par des couturières et des couturiers indépendants. Nous produisons chaque item en petite quantité avec le plus grand souci du détail qui soit. Il est important pour nous de stimuler l’emploi local et réinvestir dans notre propre ville.

Adresse
6551 Avenue Durocher
Montréal, Québec, H2V 3Z4
Canada
Téléphone
1 (514) 743-0065
Site web
www.odeyaloclothing.com
Horaire
Sur rendez-vous seulement. :
Catégories
  • boutique
  • vetements
Grades écologique
Produits 80% locaux et +
Produits écologiques
Médias sociaux