Whaleback Vineyard

About

Founded on an old farm in Southern Vermont, Whaleback Vineyard and winery offers a diverse selection of Vermont wines that include white, red, rosé, fruit wines and a honey mead. Located in Poultney, VT between the scenic Green Mountains and the water of Lake St. Catherine, Whaleback Vineyard cultivates over 6,000 vines of wine grapes across 9 acres of land.

We offer wine tastings Wednesday to Sunday from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm. Tours are available upon request. All our wines are crafted from the highest quality grapes, grown in our own vineyard. The varieties of grapes we cultivate St. Croix, Marquette, La Crescent, Frontenac, and Frontenac Gris.

Wine production takes place in an iconic, historic, remodeled barn. Our wines are produced, cellared, and bottled on our estate. Visit us during the fall for tours of our vineyard during harvest time. Don’t miss the opportunity to see the complete winemaking process, from vine to bottle!

Address
202 Old Lake Rd Poultney, VT 05764 États-Unis
Poultney, Vermont, 05764
United States
Phone
1 (802) 287-0730
Email
[email protected]
Website
www.whalebackvineyard.com
Schedule
Wednesday to Sunday : 11 am - 5 pm
Winter Hours :
Friday to Sunday : 11 am - 5 pm
Categories
  • liquor
  • vineyards
Ecological grade
80% local products and +
Social media

Whaleback Vineyard

À propos

Fondé dans une ancienne ferme du sud du Vermont, le vignoble Whaleback propose une sélection variée de vins du Vermont comprenant des vins de fruits blancs, rouges, rosés, de fruits et de miel. Situé à Poultney, dans le Vermont, entre les pittoresques Montagnes Vertes et les eaux du lac Sainte-Catherine, Whaleback Vineyard cultive plus de 6 000 vignes de raisin sur une superficie de 9 hectares.

Nous proposons des dégustations de vin du mercredi au dimanche de 11h à 17h. Les visites sont disponibles sur demande. Tous nos vins sont élaborés à partir de raisins de la plus haute qualité, cultivés dans notre propre vignoble. Les variétés de raisins que nous cultivons sont: St. Croix, Marquette, La Crescent, Frontenac et Frontenac Gris.

La production de vin a lieu dans une grange emblématique, historique et rénovée. Nos vins sont produits, mis en cave et mis en bouteille sur notre domaine. Rendez-nous visite à l’automne pour des visites de notre vignoble en période de récolte. Ne manquez pas l’occasion de voir l’intégralité du processus de vinification, de la vigne à la bouteille!

Adresse
202 Old Lake Rd Poultney, VT 05764 États-Unis
Poultney, Vermont, 05764
États-Unis
Téléphone
1 (802) 287-0730
Courriel
[email protected]
Site web
www.whalebackvineyard.com
Horaire
Mercredi à Dimanche : 11h00 - 17h00
Heures d'hiver :
Vendredi à Dimanche : 11h00 - 17h00
Catégories
  • alcool
  • vignoble
Grade écologique
Produits 80% locaux et +
Médias sociaux